Tags

, , , , , , ,

the day the laughter died...

R (I watched the Unrated version, which I think probably warrants the R)

Jack Black, Michael Cera, David Cross, Juno Temple, June Diane Raphael

Zed: So maybe I’m not the best hunter.
Maya: Or gatherer.
Zed: Yes, or gatherer.
Maya: Zed, those are the only two jobs we have here.

It’s…a long time ago…and after Zed (Black) eats from the Tree of Knowledge of Good and Evil, he is banished from his village.  Oh (Cera) tags along, and the two get into various adventures after they stumble upon their fellow villagers who are now enslaved.

Dear Year One Movie,

Screw you.  You are stupid and I never want to see you again.  I know you think you’re funny and interesting, but you’re not.  The whole time I was watching you, I wanted to lean into the TV, do my best Jeff Goldblum imitation, and say, “now eventually you are going to have jokes in your comedy movie, right?  Hello??”

I wish I’d never seen you and I hope I can forget all about you real soon.

You suck,

TRWLPT

Harold Ramis has fallen a long way since Ghostbusters and Groundhog Day.

10 – 7 because it sucked = 3.0