Tags

, , , , , , , , ,

I don't care WHAT you say...I will continue to do the same shtick in every tv show and movie I do...so get used to it!

R

Jeremy Piven, Ving Rhames, James Brolin, David Koechner, Kathryn Hahn, Ed Helms, Jordana Spiro

Paxton: Hey everybody, I’m Ivy’s fiance!
Ivy: Paxton…such a weird thing to say when you enter a room…

A used car lot owner, facing foreclosure, calls in an expert team of salesmen to sell all their cars before it’s too late.

I’m not going to spend much time talking about this movie.  It doesn’t really deserve it.  Comedies should be funnier than this.  Much funnier.

Every actor is just playing the same kind of role they’ve played many times in the past, and none of them have much of anything funny to say.  Craig Robinson is humorous as the DeeJay that gets offended whenever somebody makes a request (and then plays the exact opposite of what they want to hear), but other than that character, I think I may have laughed about 3 or 4 times, at best.  Only Ed Helms and Ken Jeong made me cringe with their antics, but otherwise at least nobody was really hateful to watch.  It was all just boring.

And boring does not equal funny…

Apparently selling all the cars on your lot and being left with no merchandise whatsoever is the best way to run your used car business.

10 – 4.5 for being not funny most of the time – .6 for some annoying performances = 4.9