Tags

, , , ,

Hmm...I think I might see a plot...it's small though...

Hmm...I think I might see a plot...it's small though...

Probably be PG-13 or R today

David Hemmings, Vanessa Redgrave

Antique shop owner: That’ll teach you to fall in love with heavy things on saturday mornings.

Not much.  A photographer is taking pictures in a park and inadverntantly catches a murder on film in the background.

What the…?

I guess this is just a movie that I didn’t *get*.  Seeing as how this was a Turner Classic Movie, I’m sure there’s some underlying symbolism or a scathing commentary on 60s British culture, but whatever it was, I didn’t understand it and I didn’t enjoy it.  Not at all.

It’s 10 minutes of plot in a nearly 2 hour movie.  The lead character is too unlikable to care about as well.

Yeah, I’d discuss it all further, but I don’t know what there is to discuss.  Not much happens.

10 – 7 because I hated it + .4 for there being some cute girls in it + .1 for an appearance by The Yardbirds = 3.5