Tags

, , , , ,

I'm trying to find a way out of this movie...

PG-13

Cole Hauser, Eddie Cibrian

There’s a cave.  People go in the cave.  Monsters are in the cave.  Mayhem ensues.

I knew, on my quest to watch a movie every day, eventually I’d have to watch some bad ones, and this is the first one that was really tough to sit through.

There was one aspect of the plot I thought was somewhat original and interesting, but outside of that, there wasn’t much good about this one.  It’s exactly what you think it is.  A bunch of people trying to find a way out of this cave system, while also avoiding winged monsters.  It’s not very interesting, it’s not scary, I didn’t care about the characters, the monsters were dull, and it wasn’t filmed in any real creative way.

If you want to see a similar, but much better, movie on the subject, watch The Descent.

10 – 6 for being predictable and boring + .4 for having Piper Perabo and Lena Headey = 4.4